Work at NTK

NTK Academic Group has three major divisions: NTK Learning Center, NTK Publishing, and NTK Educational Consulting. NTK’s mission has always been to provide the best private education possible for our students. Our aim is to nurture and guide students so that they can acquire the knowledge and skills needed to be successful in the competitive world of academia.

NTK currently has over 80 full-time teachers in our major academic departments:

  • English, Humanities, and Modern Languages
  • Mathematics and Science
  • Chinese

Located in one of Asia’s most diverse and cosmopolitan cities, NTK offers a work environment that is vibrant and culturally rich. Our staff comes from all parts of the globe, including the US, UK, Europe, and China. Our teachers are experienced educators from leading academic institutions. Many have over 10 years of experience and hail from top universities around the world, such as Oxford, Cambridge, Princeton, Harvard, MIT, Columbia, and others. All of our teachers are highly qualified. Many have pursued further education, ranging from postgraduate diplomas, certificates, and Master’s to doctoral degrees.

We offer exclusive career advancement opportunities to high caliber individuals. If you aspire to broaden your personal and professional development, we invite you to join us and discover an unparalleled working opportunity for future success at NTK.


Recruitment Process

Vacancies are available throughout the year and are advertised in various media. The selection process takes approximately two to four weeks.

NTK wishes to thank in advance all applicants. However, only the most qualified candidates will be contacted for an interview. Candidates who are not contacted within 14 days of submitting their information should consider their applications unsuccessful on this occasion. If you have any enquiries, please e-mail .


Vacancies

NTK is currently looking for ambitious, passionate and career-oriented professionals to fill the following vacancies:

Full-time Teachers Customer Service Officer
Administration Officer Educational Assistant

To apply for any of these positions, please send your application letter enclosing a detailed CV to . We offer an attractive and comprehensive remuneration package for individuals who share our commitment to excellence in education, and are passionate about collaborating with colleagues and students from a multi-cultural background.

NTK is committed to equality of opportunity in all aspects of its employment practices. As an equal opportunity employer, we ensure that no job applicant or employee is subjected to unjustified discrimination because of his or her gender, age, marital and family status, race, sexual orientation, religious belief, disability, or anything which contravenes the codes of practice identified by the Equal Opportunities Commission


Professional Training

NTK has a dynamic workforce – we value experience just as much as we value fresh graduates who are enthusiastic, committed, and willing to take on challenges. To uphold the outstanding quality of our team, we invest time and resources in training our staff in professional development.

Regular training is provided for teaching staff to enhance their knowledge and skills in lesson planning, classroom management, and teaching pedagogy. Training by teaching professionals, academic workshops, and assessment opportunities will be provided. The faculty will continuously explore and enhance teaching methods that are reflective of international best-practice.

As part of an international team, you will have the opportunity to gain valuable exposure in an intellectually stimulating environment that allows individuals to develop to their full potential.


Employment Experience

I joined NTK as a teacher in 1998, when the company was still a very small outfit. Over the years, I have witnessed NTK grow, from very modest beginnings in the late nineties to the major operation it is now. NTK now has more than ten times the number of teachers than when I joined and training is much more systematized.

At NTK, you are expected to work to a high standard but within that you are allowed a lot of freedom to develop your own style. My colleagues are excellent and it is humbling that I, a non-native Hong Konger, have never met with the slightest negativity.

What I enjoy about working at NTK is the working hours: working in the afternoon through to the evening means I miss the rush hour (perhaps crush hour is more appropriate!) and I can get up a bit later in the mornings. More seriously, I like the teaching. I get to teach an enormous variety of mathematics: US system, UK system, local HK system, and others. Teaching individuals and small classes enables me to build-up a rapport with students that would be difficult, or impossible, to do with typical school class sizes.

At NTK, we have many top caliber students and both they and their parents have high expectations of our services. You must know your specialist subject well and want to share your knowledge with others. Allied to this, we have on-going quality control systems to ensure the best teaching practices so you must be the kind of person who wants honest and considered feedback on your teaching as part of your professional development. The experience that long-term teachers and heads of departments have obtained has been distilled and is being used to make the teacher training journey a much more focused one.

Mr. Ollerearnshaw
Director of Math and Science


Relocating to Hong Kong

Moving to a new place, especially one as vibrant and diverse as Hong Kong can initially seem like quite a daunting prospect. To make your transition as smooth as possible, our experienced HR staff are always on hand to answer your questions and help you get the most out of your new life in Hong Kong.

在NTK工作

德勤教育集團現有德勤教育中心、德勤出版社以及德勤教育海外升學諮詢中心三大職能部門。我們一直秉承優質教育的理念,竭誠為學生服務,讓他們在激烈的競爭中脫穎而出。

NTK現有全職導師80名,均為各學科的教學精英:

  • 英文、人文學現代語言學
  • 數學和科學
  • 中國語文

我們還擁有超過30名非教職員工,他們在諮詢、行政、編輯、客服以及人力資源等部門各司其職。憑藉着紮實的專業知識和高度的敬業精神,NTK的所有員工都為學校的運營和發展貢獻自己的力量。

學校總部位於國際化大都市香港。在NTK,你可以感受到東西方文化的完美融合。我們的員工來自世界各地,包括美國、英國、歐洲其他國家以及中國。我們的導師均畢業於世界名牌大學,如牛津、劍橋、普林斯頓、哈佛、麻省理工學院、哥倫比亞大學等,很多已取得碩士或博士學位。不少導師教齡超過10年,擁有豐富的教學經驗。

NTK位於香港島的商業樞紐——銅鑼灣的中心地帶,與大型購物中心利園毗鄰而居 ,步行至時代廣場亦只需數分鐘。

公司總面積約20000平方尺,擁有超過50間課室。力求為學生和員工提供舒適的學習、工作環境。

作為一個正在迅速發展的公司,NTK正在擴展我們的亞洲市場。正因如此,我們現面向全球招賢納士。我們為優秀人才提供晉升機會。教育諮詢部、編輯部、以及學科發展等部門的高級管理職位均有空缺。如果你想挑戰自己,超越自己,實現事業抱負,歡迎你加入我們!在NTK,只要你願意付出努力,就可以創造輝煌,見證奇跡!


招聘流程

我們將通過報紙、網絡等多種渠道常年發佈職位空缺資訊。請關注我們的網站以獲取最新消息。

自提交資料至最終錄取約2-4週。

在您提交申請資料之後,請耐心等待,14日以內我們將會對合格申請者發出面試通知。如果您的情況不符合職位要求,將不會另行通知,請諒解。如有任何疑問,請通過以下電郵地址聯繫我們 


職位空缺

NTK現有以下職位空缺:

全職導師 客戶服務專員
行政專員 教育助理

如欲申請以上職位,請將您的申請信連同個人簡歷發送至 。我們將為員工提供良好的職業發展平臺和極具競爭力的薪資福利。

我們承諾,在招聘過程中堅持公平公正的原則。不會因性別、年齡、婚否、種族、性取向、宗教信仰、殘疾等任何因素影響這一原則。


專業培訓

NTK是一支充滿活力的團隊。我們欣賞那些經驗豐富的人才,同時,對於剛剛走出大學校門的應屆生,只要你們充滿激情、勇於挑戰,NTK的大門願意為你們敞開! 公司每年向員工提供多種培訓,以保證整個團隊的專業素質。

我們定期提供教職人員培訓,從備課到課堂管理等各方面提高導師的教學水平。培訓的形式主要有專業講師授課、學術研討會以及調研評估。我們將不斷探索和改進我們的教學方法以適應最新的課程發展需要。在這個國際化環境中工作,你一定可以得到一個施展才能的舞臺,盡情發揮自己的潛力。


工作經驗

我1998年加入了NTK,當時這只是一家小小的補習社。15年來,我親眼見證了她的發展。從九十年代後期的初出茅廬,到如今日益成熟,NTK現已擁有80多人的教學團隊,培訓機制也逐步完善。

在NTK,我們對工作的品質是高標準嚴要求的,然而我們並不束縛和限制員工的工作方式,相反我們會給員工足夠的自由空間,讓他們發揮自己的創造力和優勢。我的同事們都相當優秀,不同的文化背景並沒有成為大家交流的障礙,反而擦出了美妙的火花,激發了我們的工作靈感。

NTK有很多非常優秀的學生,他們及其父母對我們的服務期望很大。你必須非常精通你的專業,並且能夠把你的知識準確地傳授給學生。與此同時,我們還建立了一系列的教學評估體制,通過它,你可以得到來自學生和家長的真實反饋,有積極意見,當然也可能有不滿和抱怨。我們希望你能做到寵辱不驚,不因誇獎而沾沾自喜,也不因批評而一蹶不振。平心而論,這是一個很好的學習機會。畢竟,在NTK,學生始終是第一位,我們所做的一切都是爲了提高教學質量,讓學生學得更好,另外,我們的經驗豐富的導師和各學科主任也會將他們的經驗分享給所有同事。

Mr. Ollerearnshaw
數學和科學系主任


赴港工作

換一個新環境,特別是來到像香港這樣一個充滿活力的國際化大都市,對於很多人來說是一個挑戰。我們的人事部同事將十分樂意幫您解答赴港工作的各種疑問,並為您的順利來港提供最大的幫助。