US Curricula Summer Courses

At NTK, we offer rigorous Summer Courses for those studying the US curricula as well as those who are preparing for the PSAT/SAT®/ACT®/AP® tests.

AP®/US High School Courses

These courses enable students taking US high school courses or the AP® exam to consolidate fundamental topics and build knowledge on top of a strong existing foundation. Our AP® courses are College Board-authorized, providing students with the most accurate information and training for the real AP® exam. Students will be able to develop specific techniques for each section and hone their skills for good time management to perform their best in the real exams.

SAT®/ACT® Test Prep

For students looking to apply to US universities, the SAT®/ACT® tests can seem daunting. Our SAT®/ACT® Test Prep courses will help students understand the exam format and give guidance on choosing the right test. These Summer Courses ease students into the unique format of the SAT® and ACT® tests. Students will be equipped with techniques such as skimming and scanning, identifying key words, interpreting questions, and spotting incorrect answers through elimination. With our in-house designed SAT®/ACT® practice papers, students will be able to apply these techniques under simulated exam conditions.

PSAT Test Prep

The PSAT is the preliminary version of the SAT®, which gives students the chance to qualify for scholarships for their university level studies. This course will allow students to build on their skills for the reading, writing and math sections. They will be equipped with the relevant skills to triage the test and learn to allocate their time accordingly in real exams.

 

Key Learning Outcomes:

  • Know how to skim and scan, identify key words, interpret questions and  
    spot incorrect answers 

  • Understand the exam format and be given guidance on choosing the  
    right test (ACT®/SAT®)

  • Apply knowledge to questions through practice exercise

 

View HK Campus Summer Course Timetable

 

 

A Highly-qualified US Team

Our US team consists of graduates from Ivy League universities and other highly-acclaimed universities in the US, such as Yale, Brown, John Hopkins, George Washington and UCLA, are experts in this field. Their first-hand experience with the curriculum and a proven track record in top-notch teaching will allow students to develop the skills required for success in the US curriculum.

 

 

Enquiry Form

If you have any enquiries please send us a message.



loading animation

夏季美國課程

這個夏季,NTK特別為正在修讀美國課程或準備應考PSAT/SAT®/ACT®/AP®考試的學生設計了以下一系列夏季課程。

AP®/美國高中課程

本課程旨在為修讀美國高中課程或準備應考AP®考試的學生鞏固基本學科知識,並在此基礎上深入教授更多學科內容。我們的AP®課程已獲得College Board認證,能為學生提供最準確的AP®考試資訊和所須練習。透過我們的課程,學生將獲得應付每個考試部分的相應技巧及掌握時間分配,在考試中展現最佳發揮。

SAT®/ACT®應試準備課程

對於即將申請入讀美國大學的學生,準備SAT®/ACT®考試時或許會遇上不同困難。NTK的SAT®/ACT®應試準備課程將讓學生了解不同考試模式,及如何選擇較適合的考試。我們的導師將教授速讀、識別重點字詞、解讀試題、排除錯誤答案等考試技巧。透過我們製作的SAT®/ACT®練習試卷,學生將在模擬考試環境中,活用在課程中獲得的考試技巧。

PSAT應試準備課程

PSAT可當為SAT®考試的較淺易版本,讓學生獲得參與大學獎學金的資格。本課程旨在鍛鍊學生的閱讀、寫作及數學技巧,讓學生熟練真實考試所須的相關技巧及掌握時間分配。

 

學習成果:

  • 掌握速讀、識別重點字詞、解讀試題、排除錯誤答案等考試技巧

  • 了解不同考試模式,及如何選擇較適合的考試(ACT®/SAT®

  • 通過練習應用各種考試所須知識及技巧

 

查看香港區秋季課程時間表

 

 

優秀的美國課程導師團隊

NTK的美國課程導師團隊由長春藤大學及耶魯大學、布朗大學、約翰斯・霍普金斯大學、喬治・華盛頓大學及加州大學洛杉磯分校等著名美國學府的畢業生組成,對美國課程有深入的了解及親身經驗。他們豐富及高質素的教學經歷將助學生發展修讀美國課程的必備能力。

 

查詢表格

如果您有任何疑問,請留言給我們。



loading animation