IB Middle Years Programme (IBMYP)

The IB Middle Years Programme does not have a standardized syllabus and each school can determine the selection of materials and subjects taught. Currently, there is no public exam with IBMYP, though that is due to change in 2015. The IBMYP serves as a preparatory period for students who will later become IB Diploma Programme students in the last two years of secondary school. Interactivity, creative thinking and skill building are the main goals of the IBMYP years.

  • Internationally based but must be taken under an IB approved school
  • Generally for Grade 7-10 or Year 8-11
  • No current externally assessed exams
  • Curriculum is determined by individual schools, not the IB Organization
  • Preparatory years for IBDP

Check Schedule Frequently Asked Questions


What we offer:

  • Pre-IB Chinese A (DBS, SPCC & SSC) 

    This course is designed to equip DBS, SPCC & SSC students with exam skills for the IBDP Chinese A exam in advance. Students will be introduced to literature terminologies and scoring skills for the essay and written task. They will also learn from high-scoring commentary essays and supplementary writing materials provided. Students will receive detailed comments and feedback on their exercises. Our aim is to enable students to transfer their knowledge into excellent exam scores.

  • IBMYP Chinese A Level 1- Level 4

    This course is designed to equip students with exam skills for the IBDP Chinese A exam in advance. Students will be provided with focused training in reading, literary appreciation, creative writing, speaking and language knowledge. Students will have the opportunity to do practice exercises and enhance their thinking skills. Our aim is to enable students to transfer their knowledge into excellent exam scores.

  • IBMYP Chinese A Level 5

    This course is designed to equip students with exam skills for the IBDP Chinese A exam in advance. Students will be introduced to literature terminologies and scoring skills. They will also learn from high scoring commentary essays and supplementary writing materials provided. Students will receive detailed comments and feedback on their exercises. Our aim is to help students lay a strong foundation for IBDP Chinese A.

  • IBMYP Mathematics Level 3

    This course prepares students for their mathematical studies in the third year of IBMYP. The course follows the MYP guidelines prescribed by the International Baccalaureate Organization. Throughout the course, there will be investigations based on the MYP criteria B, C and D, so that students can learn the skills required to achieve a high score on the investigations.

  • IBMYP Mathematics Extended Level 4 - Level 5

    This course prepares students for their mathematical studies in the fourth year and the fifth year of IBMYP (Extended). The course follows the MYP guidelines prescribed by the International Baccalaureate Organization. Throughout the course, there will be investigations based on the MYP criteria B, C and D, so that students can learn the skills required to achieve a high score on the investigations.

  • IBMYP Science Level 4 - Level 5

    This course closely follows the IBMYP (Grade 9 / Year 10 - Grade 10 / Year 11) curriculum of well-known international schools. The aim of this course is to help students build a strong foundation in preparation for MYP assessment criteria A to D, as well as for future studies in advanced science topics. Through practical lab sesions, small group discussion, presentations and class work, students will learn to independently inquire into a wide range of scientific and global issues and ideas. Throughout the course, there will be comprehensive exercises and tests to consolidate students’ knowledge.

Private Lessons and Camps are also available. Please call 2577 7844 (Main campus) / 2718 3000 (Kowloon campus) or submit an online enquiry form for more details.


Recommended Study Guides: 

More NTK publications are available!

國際初中文憑課程

國際初中文憑(IBMYP)並沒有一個規定的課程大綱,每間學校自行決定選用教材及教授科目。國際初中文憑並沒有統一的考試,然而,這點在2015年將有所改變。國際初中文憑課程的學習目的是爲學生中學最後兩年的國際預科文憑(IBDP)考試做准備。培養創造性的思考和學習能力是國際初中文憑課程的主要目標。

  • 全球性考試但必須於認可IB 學校學習
  • 通常為Grade 7-10 (Year 8-11)的學生開設
  • 目前沒有公開考試
  • 教學由每間學校決定而非IBO決定
  • 為國際預科文憑(IBDP)階段做准備

查看課程安排 常見問題


我們提供:

  • Pre-IB中文

    本課程為9至10年級並且准備於11年級就讀IBDP(國際預科文憑)課程的學生而設。學生需為即將要面對的繁重的學習任務做好准備。此外,學生可在選擇修讀“文學”或“語言和文學”課程之前,預先閱讀將來要深入分析的小說和非小說類文學作品。

  • IBMYP中文A Level1 至 Level 4

    本課程旨在幫助學生備考IBDP 中國語文A 。每節課導師均安排閱讀訓練、文學文化鑒賞、創意寫作訓練、口語練習和語文知識,讓學生進行練習和參考,提高學生的鑒賞能力,幫助學生在考試中奪取佳績。

  • IBMYP中文A Level 5

    本課程旨在幫助學生提前備考IBDP 中國語文A 。我們專業的語文導師會教授文學鑒賞術語,得分技巧;提供文學評論高分範文,補充寫作素材。我們也會針對學校要求,為學生準備大量練習,並做出詳細講解,全力幫助學生掌握應試技巧,為日後IBDP 中文A 考試打好基礎!

  • IBMYP數學 Level 3

    本課程遵循國際文憑組織規定的課程指導方針,旨在為學生學習IBMYP第三年的數學課程做準備。在學習過程中,會有針對MYP評核標準B,C和D的探究講解,可以使學生在探究部分獲得高分數的技巧。

  • IBMYP數學延伸課程 Level 4 至 Level 5

    本課程遵循國際文憑組織規定的課程指導方針,旨在為學生學習IBMYP第四年和第五年的數學(擴展)課程做準備。在學習過程中,會有針對MYP評核標準B,C和D的探究講解,可以使學生在探究部分獲得高分數的技巧。

  • IBMYP科學 Level 4至 Level 5

    本課程緊扣IBMYP(9年級至10年級)知名國際學校課程。本課程旨在幫助學生應付評核標準A-D,以及對於未來的科學研究課題中打下堅實的基礎。通過實驗、小組討論、報告和課堂練習,學生將學習到自主探究範圍廣泛的科學和全球問題和想法。這個課程中,會有綜合性的練習和測試來鞏固學生的知識。

私人課程及訓練營均有提供。請致電 2577 7844 (香港分校) / 2718 3000 (九龍分校)或提交在線咨詢表格以了解詳情。


推薦參考書:

瀏覽更多NTK的學習指南