School Policies 

  1. All materials such as worksheets, textbook copies, other documents, etc. used in lessons by NTK teachers, whether distributed to students as part of an all-inclusive course fee or purchased separately constitute the valuable, intellectual property of NTK Academic Group (“NTK”) and may not be photographed, copied, scanned or reproduced, distributed or shared with other parties without the prior written consent of NTK.

  2. NTK teachers are only permitted to teach and provide educational services at NTK’s Learning Centers. NTK’s students, parents or guardians must not solicit or make private arrangements with NTK’s teachers for tuition or contact NTK’s teachers directly outside of lesson hours. Any queries relating to scheduling and payment should be raised with NTK’s front desk staff.

  3. NTK’s teachers are not allowed to give their personal contact information to, or to meet students, their parents or guardians outside of NTK premises. NTK teachers who have resigned or left NTK for any reason are not permitted to contact or provide lessons to NTK students within 10 months of leaving NTK’s employment. If you would like to contact an NTK teacher for any reason, please approach our front desk staff or email enquiry@ntk.edu.hk.

  4. To ensure that private lessons / private groups are conducted effectively, it is paramount that students and parents communicate clearly and early with NTK front desk staff if there are any topics or specific areas on which a student requires particular focus. NTK expects the student to make this known to NTK upon enrolment or at least one working day before the commencement of the lesson. NTK cannot be responsible for a lesson failing to match the student’s expectations if such information is not provided in a timely manner. NTK teachers are prepared to adapt their teaching to accommodate a particular syllabus or materials but will otherwise prepare lessons and strengthen core content with selected materials.

  5. Diagnostic test fees will be rebated for those students who book at least four lessons in the corresponding subject(s) up to one month after the diagnostic test date.

  6. NTK allocates students to teaching schedules on a “first-come, first-served”, confirmation-by-payment policy. NTK reserves the right either to release to other students or to cancel outright any offer of lessons which have only been reserved verbally or in respect of which the relevant payment confirmation deadline has passed. Full payment must be received prior to the indicated deadline. All lesson enquiries and bookings should be made through the front desk. Students and parents should check emails regularly for announcements and notifications from NTK.

  7. NTK programmes, whether structured class modules or individual private lessons, are designed as progressive courses of study and NTK does not accept bookings for lessons on a “trial” basis or on lesson-by-lesson basis. Students are recommended to attend at least one month of lessons in any individual subject to achieve maximum benefit. Students are required to enrol in all lessons for a particular month or module, depending on course type. Subject to availability, mid-course enrolment may be permitted, provided that the student enrols in all the remaining lessons for the month or module.

  8. A minimum enrolment of 2 students is required for any course to commence and NTK reserves the right to cancel a course in the event of insufficient enrolment, in which case the student will be offered a transfer to another suitable course or enrolment in a private lesson upon payment of the price difference. Refunds will be issued if there is no suitable course or private lesson available. Teachers are assigned to courses at the discretion of NTK, subject to course demand and teacher availability.

  9. Payment for booked lessons must be settled by the stated deadline. Where lessons are booked to be taken in the same month then payment is required within normal business hours on the day of booking. Where lessons are booked to be taken immediately, i.e. “same-day” basis then a HK$200 surcharge will be applied. NTK does not provide refunds where a student desires to cancel or withdraw from booked lessons but will apply any unused credit balance towards the cost of alternative lessons in the same calendar month.

  10. Regular timeslots will be reserved only if a student books at least three classes in the same month with the same teacher and timeslot. During boarding and peak holiday periods, regular timeslots may be adjusted based on course arrangement needs.

  11. During summer term enrolment, lesson prices will be applied based on the grade / level that the student will be entering in the next following academic year.

  12. For students enrolling into a private group lesson, they should have confirmed the schedule among themselves. If one or more student drops out from the lesson, the remaining student will have the lesson as a private individual lesson. Price difference may incur for this situation.

  13. Lessons reserved with NTK are personal to the student and non-transferable. Switching lessons with other students, whether friends or family members, is not permitted. NTK reserves the right to discontinue a student’s enrolment at any time due to late payment or disruptive behaviour in class.

  14. NTK does not offer make-up classes or refunds for missed classes due to a student’s inability to attend for reasons such as school activities, field trips, schedule conflicts, or (unless a doctor’s note is provided and the make-up lesson is rescheduled to an available timeslot within 7 calendar days of the corresponding lesson) sickness. Parents and students are responsible for checking their schedules carefully before signing up. In case of sickness, students need to inform NTK of their likely absence at least 3 hours before the scheduled lesson by telephone or email.

  15. Lesson rescheduling is subject to the following conditions:

    No.  of days given notice*  Rescheduling fee
    10 days          Free
    7 – 9 days           HKD 200 per lesson day 
    4 – 6 days       HKD 300 per lesson day 
    3 days or less      N.A. (Lesson will be forfeited) 

    *Exclusive of lesson day; rescheduling must be confirmed with NTK.

    1. The time, date and teacher of the rescheduled lesson is assigned by NTK (we will arrange an appropriate teacher of the same subject specialisation; we regret that rescheduling times will be limited and final).
    2. If the course fees of the original lessons are more than that of the rescheduled lessons, the difference will be forfeited.

    3. Lesson scheduling is offered at the complete discretion of NTK.
    4. Rescheduled lessons must be confirmed on the same day of request made. The rescheduled lesson must be within the same month as the original lesson.
  16. NTK shall not be liable for any failure to conduct the whole or any part of an online lesson resulting directly or indirectly from disruption of internet service, defective third-party hardware or software.

  17. Assignments set by NTK teachers are an integral part of a student’s learning experience. Students are expected to complete all assignments, including assigned readings and homework. Parents and guardians are responsible for making sure the student completes all assignments at home. Where NTK teachers identify work of outstanding quality NTK encourages students to permit reference to their work for educational or promotional purposes.

  18. Where students’ work draws from materials provided by NTK and relevant publicly available resources then this must be acknowledged by provision of appropriate references. Plagiarism (wrongfully appropriating another’s work or ideas and presentation it as one’s own) is a serious breach of academic honesty and NTK rules. Students are expected to submit assignments and work free from plagiarism and any students whose work is found to contain plagiarised material, whether from fellow students or public resources, will face serious consequences. NTK Academic Group will not be held responsible for any consequences of student plagiarism.

  19. A progress report will be provided as part of the course fee at the end of each term or month for students who attend four or more lessons. Any additional reports or special requests may be subject to an additional charge.

  20. All lessons at NTK will be cancelled upon the hoisting of a Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal of 8 or above, or if the Black Rainstorm Warning is raised. Classes will resume two hours after the Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal is reduced to a lower signal or if the Black Rainstorm Warning is cancelled or replaced by the Amber or Red Rainstorm Warning during our opening hours. No make-up classes or refunds will be granted due to weather or other acts of nature beyond our control.

  21. For safety, security and other relevant reasons, CCTV cameras are in operation within the school campus including but not limited to the customer service area, waiting areas, classrooms, corridors, and study areas. NTK shall not be held responsible for personal injuries, accidents, losses and damages, whether to personal property and effects or to computer hardware or computer files, incurred by any student while at NTK premises or logged into NTK computer networks.

  22. NTK shall not be liable for any loss, damages, charges or expense, whether direct or indirect, which may be incurred by parents and students arising from or in any way connected with NTK Academic Group.

  23. Photographs and videos may occasionally be taken by NTK during lessons for educational or promotional purposes, in which case NTK reserves all rights to images and footage.

  24. The interpretation of these policies shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR). Disputes arising out of or in connection with this legal notice shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Hong Kong SAR.

  25. NTK reserves the right to amend its policies without prior notice.

学校政策

NTK条款通知

各NTK家长及学生:

请参考以下NTK的现行条款。

  1. 所有于NTK课堂上使用并派发给学生的教学材料﹙如工作纸、教科书影印本或任何其他文件﹚均属NTK所有。部分课程的教学用书及材料需额外付款。未经NTK书面允许,学生不可复制、分发或与他人分享任何NTK提供之教学材料。

  2. NTK导师只许在NTK教育中心教学和提供教育服务。学生不可在课堂以外雇用NTK导师或与他们直接联系。所有的课程安排及付款等手续都必须由NTK前台职员处理。

  3. NTK不许导师将其私人电话号码或电邮给予家长及学生,以及在NTK中心以外与家长及学生直接联系。 如阁下有需要联络导师,可经由NTK前台职员协助或电邮enquiry@ntk.edu.hk。 按规定,NTK导师于离职后十个月也不许给本校学生提供私人授课。 

  4. 为使私人课程或小租课程更为有效,学生和家长应在课前及时与导师就学习內容进行沟通。如果学生想要重点学习有关课题和学科领域,学生有责任在报名时或第一节课前将信息传达于导师。若学生未能及时通知导师,而课程內容与学生期望不符,NTK恕不承担任何责任。若导师在课前未得悉任何特別需要,则会自行准备课程核心內容的教材。

  5. 学生如报读同一科目四堂或以上,并於个人能力评估测试後一个月内报读,将可获得该试的退款。

  6. NTK在教学安排上实行“先到先得”及“付款确认”的政策。对於所有只属口头确认或已过确认期限的课堂,NTK保留另行分配的权利。学生或家长必须於限期内缴交全数款项。如欲谘询及报读课程,敬请亲临前台。学生须定时查阅电邮,以获取NTK最新消息和通知。 

  7. 学生必须参加整个月或整个单元的课程,具体情况按课程种类而定。我们不接受试堂或单堂课程的预订。学生如欲在课程中段加入,需报读该月或该单元内剩馀所有课程。本中心任何不同学科不同形式的课程(例如单元课程丶私人课程),均是系统的丶连贯的。为达到最佳学习效果,我们建议学生每个科目的课程至少报读一个月或以上。

  8. NTK有权转换小组课程的导师。课程需最少两名学生报名才开设。若报名人数不足,NTK有权取消该课程。在这种情况下,学生将会被转到另一个课程。学生亦可选择转读私人课程,并需支付课程差价。若无可报读的合适课程或私人课程,NTK将会安排退款。

  9. 学生如报读同一月份的课程,必须于报名当日的办公时间内缴交全数款项。

  10. 学生如欲报读下一个月份或之后的课程,必须于一个工作天内或预设的截止日期前(以较早的日期为准)确认课程。此外,学生如欲报读下一个月份或之后任何固定时段的课程,必须报读同一月份的同一时段至少三堂。学生如报读当日的课堂,须额外支付费用$200。NTK不会退还任何多付的款项。多付的金额只可用来缴付该月份其他课程。为应付报名需求,寄宿假期和节日期间的常规课程时段或须重新编排。

  11. 报读暑期课程期间,学费将会按照暑期後学生新学年入读的年级/水平收取。

  12. 学生须覆核私人小组课程的预约,并确保一同报读私人小组课程的学生已缴费及能参加所有已确认的课程。私人小组课程内的所有学生有责任一同确认课程并缴付有关课程的费用。

    如部分学生已确认私人小组课程并缴付该课程的费用,但小组内其他学生尚未确认课程或缴付课程费用,已缴款的学生必须补回因课程人数改变而造成的差额。如这些学生未能补回该差额,有关课程将被取消。

  13. NTK的课程不得转让给他人。学生姓名及课程一经确认,只有该学生可享用该课程。NTK并不接受亲友间的转堂。若学生迟缴学费,或在课堂表现严重违规,NTK保留终止其报读资格的权利。 

  14. 学生如因学校活动、实地考察、另有活动或生病而无法上课(除能提供医生证明外,并安排更改课堂于7天内上课),NTK将不会安排转堂或退款。学生及家长报读课程前应先核实学生的时间表。学生如因生病而未能上课,必须于课堂前3小时致电NTK以作通知。

  15. 学生如须转堂,必须遵守以下条款:

    课堂前提出转堂的要求*   转堂费用
    10天 免费
    7-9天 每堂课堂日港币$200
    7-9天 每堂课堂日港币$300
    3天或以下 不适用﹙课堂当作取消﹚

    *不包括上课当天;更改课程须由NTK确认方为有效。 

    1. 新课堂的时间、日期及导师将由NTK安排﹙我们将安排一位教授相同科目的合适导师;由于可供转堂的时间有限,恕不能再作更改﹚。
    2. 如原本课堂的费用比转往的课堂费用更高,差额恕不退还。
    3. NTK拥有转堂安排的最终确定权。 
    4. 任何课堂更改须于作出要求即日确认,且须于即月内完成。
  16. 作业是学生学习生活的重要一环。学生应完成所有的作业,包括指定读物和家课。家长亦有责任监督学生在家里完成所有作业。NTK有权使用学生作业作教学或推广之用而毌须先经学生同意。

  17. 抄袭是违背学术诚信和学校规则的严重问题。学生提交的作业不应有抄袭成份,如果学生提交的作业包含抄袭材料将面临严重的後果。同样,抄袭也是违背NTK使命和政策的行为。因此,NTK和NTK的导师对任何学生的抄袭行为均不负责任。

  18. 学生如参加四节或以上课程,学期结束时将获得一份学习评估报告。任何额外的报告或其他特殊要求将另行收费。

  19. 天文台悬挂八号或以上台风信号及黑色暴雨警告信号期间,所有NTK的课程将被取消。如八号台风信号取消,黑色暴雨警告信号取消或减至黄色/红色暴雨警告,课程将在警告信号减弱的两小时後恢复。NTK并不会因天气影响或自然灾害而提供任何补堂或退款。

  20. 由於安全丶保安及相关因素,学校的闭路电视将监控客户服务专区丶等候区丶课室丶走廊丶自修区等主要范围。NTK对中心范围内发生之任何人身伤害,事故,损失和损害均不负责任。 

  21. 家长或学生因课堂直接或间接影响而可能蒙受之损失、损害或意外开支,NTK均不负责任。 

  22. 课堂上有机会进行拍摄和录像。 所有影片档案均属NTK所有,NTK有权将影片用作教学或推广之用。 

  23. NTK学校政策受香港特别行政区法例监管,任何争议须受香港特别行政区法院的非专属管辖权所管辖。 

  24. 如学生尚未支付款项,恕NTK不能确保该课程的分配。我们现接受以下付款方法:

    • 支票
    • 现金
    • 信用卡(Visa/MasterCard) / 美国运通卡(American Express)
    • 易办事(EPS)
    • 银行转账
    • 贝宝(PayPal)
    • 缴费灵(PPS)
    • 中国银联(China UnionPay)
  25. NTK有权更改以上条款及细则,而不作另行通知。

NTK Academic Group谨启

注:中英文版之内容如有歧义,概以英文版为准。